About Us

Fremantle Park Sport & Community Centre

The Fremantle Park Sport & Community Centre was formed in 2019 by the three founding clubs: the Fremantle Lawn Tennis Club, the Fremantle Bowling Club and the Fremantle Workers’ Social & Leisure Club. 

Construction of the Centre began in March 2019 and was completed in  January 2020.  Take a look at our construction progress video.

The histories of the three founding clubs can be found on their websites:


The FPSCC is governed by a nine-person management committee comprising three members from each of the founding clubs.

The current committee is:


Mathew Ngui


Steve Hannah


Paul Mepham


Keith Bowden


Phil Bayley

Viv McKellar

Ellis Griffiths

Don Whittington

The members of the management committee are nominated by the management committees of the three clubs, and these nominations are endorsed at the annual general meeting of the FPSCC.

You can download the constitution of the FPSCC below.

Scroll to Top